Contests are back: Link

Editor has still troubles with free API, if you don't want to use OSM Elevation API you can try to do a GPX on RideWithGPS site and import it on the editor

Please don't spam us mail and PMs that we won't answer and notice that the official language of forum is English.

Tour de France 2019 contest is open: Link

[Bug] Imossible track routes on automobilistic circuits

Forum for bugs reporting
Post Reply
User avatar
tomrus38323
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 19/05/2018, 22:43

[Bug] Imossible track routes on automobilistic circuits

Post by tomrus38323 » 30/07/2018, 21:17

I tried to remake the final ITT of Giro 2017 but it was impossible make the start of the race from the circuit of Monza, I tried in other circuits like Montmelo, Imola and Le Mans but the tracker put the start out of the circuit |schum

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 589
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Imossible track routes on automobilistic circuits

Post by emmea90 » 30/07/2018, 21:20

tomrus38323 wrote:
30/07/2018, 21:17
I tried to remake the final ITT of Giro 2017 but it was impossible make the start of the race from the circuit of Monza, I tried in other circuits like Montmelo, Imola and Le Mans but the tracker put the start out of the circuit |schum
This was also present in Google services. Not a real bug
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
MountainMaster
Spettatore
Posts: 12
Joined: 05/10/2017, 20:37
Location: Portugal

Re: [Bug] Imossible track routes on automobilistic circuits

Post by MountainMaster » 30/07/2018, 23:41

The best way to draw in circuits is change the draw mode to "Free" in the circuit, and after the end of the circuit change to "Drive" again.
Will be hard especially in the corners but it's possible.

Post Reply