OSM Elevation service should be up again

Editor is still experiencing some problems due to Google Services and OSM Elevation down at same time. Honestly at the moment we don't know if we are able to fix it in a short time.

You can still, for the moment, use the editor importing a GPX on it to get profiles.

Shoutbox is off as we are tired of people abusing it. Please don't spam us mail and PMs that we won't answer.

Please notice that the official language of forum is English. Not French. Not Italian. English.

[Bug] Routing in North/South America

Forum for bugs reporting
Post Reply
User avatar
MountainMaster
Spettatore
Posts: 11
Joined: 05/10/2017, 20:37
Location: Portugal

[Bug] Routing in North/South America

Post by MountainMaster » 29/07/2018, 20:34

Routing seems to work everywhere except in North/South America. After I create the start/finish points, appears the loading screen and after 1 minute the browser opens a box with the message "No valid route" here is a picture that shows what happens: https://imgur.com/XdswVea.png

I visited http://www.yournavigation.org to check if the problem is from Flamme Rouge or external. And in yournavigation happens the same: I can draw routes easily everywhere but in North/South America it can't create a route, the calcuting route stays infinitely. Here is a pic: https://i.imgur.com/WcJVzTS.png

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 557
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Routing in North/South America

Post by emmea90 » 29/07/2018, 20:46

MountainMaster wrote:
29/07/2018, 20:34
Routing seems to work everywhere except in North/South America. After I create the start/finish points, appears the loading screen and after 1 minute the browser opens a box with the message "No valid route" here is a picture that shows what happens: https://imgur.com/XdswVea.png

I visited http://www.yournavigation.org to check if the problem is from Flamme Rouge or external. And in yournavigation happens the same: I can draw routes easily everywhere but in North/South America it can't create a route, the calcuting route stays infinitely. Here is a pic: https://i.imgur.com/WcJVzTS.png
Yes the big problem of this service is that some nations aren't covered. We are currently thinking about what to do for them before a release.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
VincentVega
Spettatore
Posts: 14
Joined: 13/06/2017, 18:41

Re: [Bug] Routing in North/South America

Post by VincentVega » 29/07/2018, 22:49

I think there is the same problem in China

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 557
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: [Bug] Routing in North/South America

Post by emmea90 » 30/07/2018, 21:15

VincentVega wrote:
29/07/2018, 22:49
I think there is the same problem in China
In china works for me, what problems did you have?
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
VincentVega
Spettatore
Posts: 14
Joined: 13/06/2017, 18:41

Re: [Bug] Routing in North/South America

Post by VincentVega » 30/07/2018, 23:00

emmea90 wrote:
30/07/2018, 21:15
VincentVega wrote:
29/07/2018, 22:49
I think there is the same problem in China
In china works for me, what problems did you have?
I check again and the routing system isn't working on some little roads. I try to reproduce the first stage of Tour of Hainan 2017 and there is a "no valid route" popup in the first city. I think that some little road aren't covered by the routing system.

Post Reply