We just opened our races section in which we will collect all the real races routes we have. Have a look at it there. If you have drawn real race routes in past and want them to be included, please report in this topic.

If you need assistance, have a look at "The editor" section

Questions

General talk about the art of tracking.
Post Reply
User avatar
emmea90
Juniores
Juniores
Posts: 239
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Questions

Post by emmea90 » 13/03/2016, 9:46

Use this topic for every related-to-editor question
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Teddy1807
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 19/08/2015, 18:26

Re: Questions

Post by Teddy1807 » 07/04/2016, 11:10

Hello, How can I put climb category on the profile of my races ? (Sorry for my English, I'm french)

User avatar
emmea90
Juniores
Juniores
Posts: 239
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Questions

Post by emmea90 » 07/04/2016, 13:08

Teddy1807 wrote:Hello, How can I put climb category on the profile of my races ? (Sorry for my English, I'm french)

You have to change you track mode in "indermediates", up where you draw the profile.

Then click on the line on the plain to put a sprint
Click on the sprint to change its type
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Teddy1807
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 19/08/2015, 18:26

Re: Questions

Post by Teddy1807 » 07/04/2016, 18:47

Thank you ;)

User avatar
Camenzind
Tifoso
Tifoso
Posts: 100
Joined: 24/05/2011, 16:52

Re: Questions

Post by Camenzind » 09/05/2016, 11:12

is it possible to set up as default 2D profile (instead of 3D) for Giro d'Italia theme?
3d is very bad 59@@

User avatar
Sagan99
Appassionato
Appassionato
Posts: 53
Joined: 14/08/2014, 7:15
Location: Mondo
Contact:

Re: Questions

Post by Sagan99 » 09/05/2016, 19:23

Yes, under "Exporta GPX", there is "Dimension", click on 2d and the stage will be in 2d
"A volte dorme di più lo sveglio che il dormiente"

Cataldo Baglio

User avatar
Camenzind
Tifoso
Tifoso
Posts: 100
Joined: 24/05/2011, 16:52

Re: Questions

Post by Camenzind » 13/05/2016, 17:01

Yes I know, but I prefer that 2D profile selected as default for everybody :)

User avatar
NewtooPlay
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 07/07/2016, 15:22

Re: Questions

Post by NewtooPlay » 07/07/2016, 16:36

Why when a choose a stage on my tours he don't take im ?

User avatar
kevinsorbo
Spettatore
Posts: 40
Joined: 03/06/2015, 15:47

Re: Questions

Post by kevinsorbo » 11/07/2016, 9:59

NewtooPlay wrote:Why when a choose a stage on my tours he don't take im ?

I am sorry, but I have to admit that I didn't get what you mean. I guess that if you are writing in you native language it will probably easier to answer your question. Plus I can ensure you that if you are German, Italian, or French there will be someone able to answer you.

User avatar
cuircool
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 25/07/2016, 2:05

Re: Questions

Post by cuircool » 25/07/2016, 4:04

Hello

I am searching info about FILTER: no, low, medium, high...

What does it mean ? Why the denivel is changing when I switch between these 4 possibilities ?

thanks

User avatar
emmea90
Juniores
Juniores
Posts: 239
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Questions

Post by emmea90 » 31/07/2016, 16:32

cuircool wrote:Hello

I am searching info about FILTER: no, low, medium, high...

What does it mean ? Why the denivel is changing when I switch between these 4 possibilities ?

thanks


Filter "cleans" the altitude profile as it arrives point by point from google and there are irregularities. Higher is filter, smoothed is profile, so denivel goes low.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Pigna
Posts: 272
Joined: 21/09/2011, 19:40

Re: Questions

Post by Pigna » 02/08/2016, 16:47

Here you can find a tutorial that explain how to inserts KOMs and sprints: the-editor-f301/

User avatar
Ziggity
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 06/12/2016, 7:06

Re: Questions

Post by Ziggity » 06/12/2016, 7:18

Where can I get or download the editor? Thanks all!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
Edo95
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/06/2016, 23:58

Re: Questions

Post by Edo95 » 14/06/2017, 18:47

Hello! I have a problem about making tours because I try to add stages to the track of the tour and it happens nothing. I have tried several times and I haven't solved this problem yet.

User avatar
emmea90
Juniores
Juniores
Posts: 239
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Questions

Post by emmea90 » 14/06/2017, 22:14

Edo95 wrote:
14/06/2017, 18:47
Hello! I have a problem about making tours because I try to add stages to the track of the tour and it happens nothing. I have tried several times and I haven't solved this problem yet.
Have you click the update button?
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Edo95
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/06/2016, 23:58

Re: Questions

Post by Edo95 » 15/06/2017, 11:26

emmea90 wrote:
14/06/2017, 22:14
Edo95 wrote:
14/06/2017, 18:47
Hello! I have a problem about making tours because I try to add stages to the track of the tour and it happens nothing. I have tried several times and I haven't solved this problem yet.
Have you click the update button?
Yes, but it happens nothing.

User avatar
emmea90
Juniores
Juniores
Posts: 239
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Questions

Post by emmea90 » 15/06/2017, 12:40

Edo95 wrote:
15/06/2017, 11:26
emmea90 wrote:
14/06/2017, 22:14
Edo95 wrote:
14/06/2017, 18:47
Hello! I have a problem about making tours because I try to add stages to the track of the tour and it happens nothing. I have tried several times and I haven't solved this problem yet.
Have you click the update button?
Yes, but it happens nothing.
PM me your tour link and i will check if there are some bugs
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Edo95
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/06/2016, 23:58

Re: Questions

Post by Edo95 » 15/06/2017, 18:55

emmea90 wrote:
15/06/2017, 12:40
Edo95 wrote:
15/06/2017, 11:26
emmea90 wrote:
14/06/2017, 22:14


Have you click the update button?
Yes, but it happens nothing.
PM me your tour link and i will check if there are some bugs
maps/tours/stageedit/5685

User avatar
emmea90
Juniores
Juniores
Posts: 239
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Questions

Post by emmea90 » 15/06/2017, 23:43

Edo95 wrote:
15/06/2017, 18:55
emmea90 wrote:
15/06/2017, 12:40
Edo95 wrote:
15/06/2017, 11:26


Yes, but it happens nothing.
PM me your tour link and i will check if there are some bugs
maps/tours/stageedit/5685
I am able to edit that. What browser did you use?
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Edo95
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/06/2016, 23:58

Re: Questions

Post by Edo95 » 16/06/2017, 11:24

emmea90 wrote:
15/06/2017, 23:43
Edo95 wrote:
15/06/2017, 18:55
emmea90 wrote:
15/06/2017, 12:40


PM me your tour link and i will check if there are some bugs
maps/tours/stageedit/5685
I am able to edit that. What browser did you use?
Mozzilla Firefox. I'll try with another one.

User avatar
Edo95
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 03/06/2016, 23:58

Re: Questions

Post by Edo95 » 16/06/2017, 11:34

Edo95 wrote:
16/06/2017, 11:24
emmea90 wrote:
15/06/2017, 23:43
Edo95 wrote:
15/06/2017, 18:55


maps/tours/stageedit/5685
I am able to edit that. What browser did you use?
Mozzilla Firefox. I'll try with another one.
Problem solved. Thank you very much!

Post Reply