Contests are back: Link

Editor has still troubles with free API, if you don't want to use OSM Elevation API you can try to do a GPX on RideWithGPS site and import it on the editor

Please don't spam us mail and PMs that we won't answer and notice that the official language of forum is English.

Contests
Contest 5 - Voting (deadline 27/9): Link
Contest 6 - Giro Upside Down (deadline 12/10): Link

Comment with us the races in the discussion thread or in the Telegram Chat

Bugs

All about the stage editor: guides, releases and features.
User avatar
Pigna
Posts: 272
Joined: 21/09/2011, 19:40

Bugs

Post by Pigna » 18/06/2016, 18:58

Use this topic to report editor's bugs.

User avatar
Paganini
Allievo
Allievo
Posts: 156
Joined: 24/10/2015, 9:55

Re: Bugs

Post by Paganini » 25/08/2016, 12:29

It also happened yesterday to me.

A thing on the design of the Vuelta: if I am at low altitudes, lower than 100 metres, the track disappears :D
Image

User avatar
emmea90
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Posts: 644
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 25/08/2016, 14:49

Camenzind wrote:Hi think there is a problem with Vuelta Espana design.
When I try to add a sprint, in some case I'm not able to add an "information point" because if I click after GPM or Time Trial sprint icon, the icon disappear. I need to add 3/4 times the sprint to get the correct one.
In any case, could you check also this track?
maps/viewtrack/hd/73296

I added a point at km 5.6 but it's not visible on 3D profile

Try to clean sprints, save, then replace. I'll try to check as soon as possible
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Camenzind
Tifoso
Tifoso
Posts: 108
Joined: 24/05/2011, 16:52

Re: Bugs

Post by Camenzind » 26/08/2016, 16:16

emmea90 wrote:
Camenzind wrote:Hi think there is a problem with Vuelta Espana design.
When I try to add a sprint, in some case I'm not able to add an "information point" because if I click after GPM or Time Trial sprint icon, the icon disappear. I need to add 3/4 times the sprint to get the correct one.
In any case, could you check also this track?
maps/viewtrack/hd/73296

I added a point at km 5.6 but it's not visible on 3D profile

Try to clean sprints, save, then replace. I'll try to check as soon as possible
Done, but I have the same issue, last "information point" not visible

User avatar
pesallu
Appassionato
Appassionato
Posts: 60
Joined: 11/07/2016, 15:42
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by pesallu » 29/08/2016, 22:34

Same problem than Paganini
Attachments
Cadiz - Silla del Papa (2).png
Cadiz - Silla del Papa (2).png (96.18 KiB) Viewed 2963 times

User avatar
emmea90
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Posts: 644
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 30/08/2016, 20:24

Vuelta bug should be fixed now
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
pesallu
Appassionato
Appassionato
Posts: 60
Joined: 11/07/2016, 15:42
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by pesallu » 30/08/2016, 22:14

Thank you so much !

User avatar
Ninofishing_
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 14/09/2016, 21:15

Re: Bugs

Post by Ninofishing_ » 25/10/2016, 22:12

I try to make a profil of my races with the style "Tour de Normandie" but this style is not in my list. I saw that over peoples can make profil with this style... why not me ?

Thank you.

User avatar
emmea90
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Posts: 644
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 26/10/2016, 0:04

Not a bug, the style is private and not released to the public yet.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
xflyinghighx
Spettatore
Posts: 18
Joined: 12/08/2014, 12:35

Re: Bugs

Post by xflyinghighx » 07/11/2016, 17:40

There is a bug when searching in cobble, climb and white road maps. If you list a search that has more than one page of results, you can only see the results of the first page. If you click to load the second page, it will load the second page of all climbs, cobbles or white roads and not the second page of the search filter.

User avatar
emmea90
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Posts: 644
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 07/11/2016, 18:08

xflyinghighx wrote:There is a bug when searching in cobble, climb and white road maps. If you list a search that has more than one page of results, you can only see the results of the first page. If you click to load the second page, it will load the second page of all climbs, cobbles or white roads and not the second page of the search filter.

But not in tracks?
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
xflyinghighx
Spettatore
Posts: 18
Joined: 12/08/2014, 12:35

Re: Bugs

Post by xflyinghighx » 07/11/2016, 18:30

I Tried, it is the same with tracks. But when I tried something strange happened. I entered a search with only two pages of results. And with this search it was possible to load the second page of results. When I had more pages of results the same bug happened.

User avatar
tozequio
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 28/07/2016, 16:52

Re: Bugs

Post by tozequio » 08/11/2016, 15:28

xflyinghighx wrote:There is a bug when searching in cobble, climb and white road maps. If you list a search that has more than one page of results, you can only see the results of the first page. If you click to load the second page, it will load the second page of all climbs, cobbles or white roads and not the second page of the search filter.
xflyinghighx wrote:I Tried, it is the same with tracks. But when I tried something strange happened. I entered a search with only two pages of results. And with this search it was possible to load the second page of results. When I had more pages of results the same bug happened.
I have the same issue as well. And it happens even if I only have 2 pages of results.

User avatar
emmea90
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Posts: 644
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 12/11/2016, 21:40

Found and fixed the bug
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
emmea90
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Posts: 644
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 16/06/2017, 12:15

Known bugs atm
- Climb problem in drawing with firefox
- Problem in adding tracks to a tour with firefox
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
emmea90
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Posts: 644
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 12/07/2017, 13:54

As you noticed, Google has just introduced a 2500 request/day on the Google Directions API that is the one we use to track routes on the map. Limit is very low, basically started with the reset at 9.00 CEST it expires in two hours. There are some paid APIs but at the moment the price is too high. We are working to figure out a solution, in the meantime you can upload GPX to have a track
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
jotadani
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 04/08/2013, 20:51

Re: Bugs

Post by jotadani » 23/07/2017, 0:30

When I try to download some stages, it appears this problem: Failed - network error.

User avatar
emmea90
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Autista dell'ammiraglia
Posts: 644
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 26/07/2017, 23:19

emmea90 wrote:
12/07/2017, 13:54
As you noticed, Google has just introduced a 2500 request/day on the Google Directions API that is the one we use to track routes on the map. Limit is very low, basically started with the reset at 9.00 CEST it expires in two hours. There are some paid APIs but at the moment the price is too high. We are working to figure out a solution, in the meantime you can upload GPX to have a track
About this, it seems the problem is between 23.00 CEST and 11.30 CEST of the following day. In the others 12 hours editor can be used with no problems.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
clément.bernard
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 17/07/2017, 15:20

Re: Bugs

Post by clément.bernard » 15/08/2017, 21:08

emmea90 wrote:
26/07/2017, 23:19
emmea90 wrote:
12/07/2017, 13:54
As you noticed, Google has just introduced a 2500 request/day on the Google Directions API that is the one we use to track routes on the map. Limit is very low, basically started with the reset at 9.00 CEST it expires in two hours. There are some paid APIs but at the moment the price is too high. We are working to figure out a solution, in the meantime you can upload GPX to have a track
About this, it seems the problem is between 23.00 CEST and 11.30 CEST of the following day. In the others 12 hours editor can be used with no problems.
I can't download only this track : maps/viewtrack/hd/146948 :/

User avatar
jsem
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 05/06/2017, 11:26

Re: Bugs

Post by jsem » 17/08/2017, 1:15

Not sure if this is the right place to complain about this, but the elevations show up wrong. Look at any of my recent Tour of New Zealand tracks and you'll see what I mean. When the elevation is 0, isn't the profile supposed to show the level near the bottom, but it shows it as if it were like 100m+.

User avatar
pesallu
Appassionato
Appassionato
Posts: 60
Joined: 11/07/2016, 15:42
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by pesallu » 18/08/2017, 15:29

jsem wrote:
17/08/2017, 1:15
Not sure if this is the right place to complain about this, but the elevations show up wrong. Look at any of my recent Tour of New Zealand tracks and you'll see what I mean. When the elevation is 0, isn't the profile supposed to show the level near the bottom, but it shows it as if it were like 100m+.
100% agree

Post Reply