Contests are back: Link

Editor has still troubles with free API, if you don't want to use OSM Elevation API you can try to do a GPX on RideWithGPS site and import it on the editor

Please don't spam us mail and PMs that we won't answer and notice that the official language of forum is English.

Bugs

All about the stage editor: guides, releases and features.
User avatar
Pigna
Posts: 272
Joined: 21/09/2011, 19:40

Bugs

Post by Pigna » 18/06/2016, 18:58

Use this topic to report editor's bugs.

User avatar
El_R0jo
Spettatore
Posts: 3
Joined: 28/11/2017, 19:00

Re: Bugs

Post by El_R0jo » 02/08/2018, 0:06

emmea90 wrote:
01/08/2018, 23:58
El_R0jo wrote:
01/08/2018, 19:50
The cobbled sectors numbers' aren't displayed correctly anymore, is it possible to fix it ?
Continue this great work btw !
Link to the track please?
maps/viewtrack/217227
Thank you !
Last edited by El_R0jo on 02/08/2018, 18:47, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TomDabmoulin
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 15/05/2018, 16:40

Re: Bugs

Post by TomDabmoulin » 02/08/2018, 14:17

I want to click on a climb to see the details of the climb but when I try to do that it will put start and finish things there. Is there a way I can view the details of the climb without putting a route marker?

Can somebody please help me with this?

User avatar
Dr.Pepette
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 18/08/2015, 12:35

Re: Bugs

Post by Dr.Pepette » 02/08/2018, 19:38

Hello,
On most of my tracks i created before I have no information except the roads on the map (including the intermediate spots), but no info about distance, denivel, no profil and the descritpion (like info on the climbs for example). I use Chrome.

Thanks a lot!

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 562
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 02/08/2018, 20:40

Cobbles number should've been fixed.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 562
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 02/08/2018, 20:42

Please use from now this forum to report bugs, 1 topic per bug. Check if your bug already exists in a topic forum333/
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 562
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 02/08/2018, 20:45

Dr.Pepette wrote:
02/08/2018, 19:38
Hello,
On most of my tracks i created before I have no information except the roads on the map (including the intermediate spots), but no info about distance, denivel, no profil and the descritpion (like info on the climbs for example). I use Chrome.

Thanks a lot!
Can't reproduce, can you put a screen please?
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Dr.Pepette
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 18/08/2015, 12:35

Re: Bugs

Post by Dr.Pepette » 02/08/2018, 21:30

emmea90 wrote:
02/08/2018, 20:45
Dr.Pepette wrote:
02/08/2018, 19:38
Hello,
On most of my tracks i created before I have no information except the roads on the map (including the intermediate spots), but no info about distance, denivel, no profil and the descritpion (like info on the climbs for example). I use Chrome.

Thanks a lot!
Can't reproduce, can you put a screen please?

User avatar
Linkinito1
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 09/08/2018, 19:38

Re: Bugs

Post by Linkinito1 » 10/08/2018, 9:56

Hi,

I know that the climb map isn't really meant to be used, but when you load data for climbs, you can move the GPM icons freely on the map (by holding left click) and you can't access the data when you click on them.

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 562
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 10/08/2018, 17:31

Linkinito1 wrote:
10/08/2018, 9:56
Hi,

I know that the climb map isn't really meant to be used, but when you load data for climbs, you can move the GPM icons freely on the map (by holding left click) and you can't access the data when you click on them.
Yes, they are not ready yet.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Linkinito1
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 09/08/2018, 19:38

Re: Bugs

Post by Linkinito1 » 10/08/2018, 19:38

Ok, another bug found by my peeps on Le Gruppetto, the elevation data is way off - but I think that's because of OSM data being inaccurate. Could need a check though.

For example, if you make a route on south Ventoux, we have a 19% final kilometer, which is absolutely false. Also, some slopes are steeper in reality than on LFR.

User avatar
MountainMaster
Spettatore
Posts: 11
Joined: 05/10/2017, 20:37
Location: Portugal

Re: Bugs

Post by MountainMaster » 11/08/2018, 18:57

Linkinito1 wrote:
10/08/2018, 19:38
Ok, another bug found by my peeps on Le Gruppetto, the elevation data is way off - but I think that's because of OSM data being inaccurate. Could need a check though.

For example, if you make a route on south Ventoux, we have a 19% final kilometer, which is absolutely false. Also, some slopes are steeper in reality than on LFR.
The altimetry service is really broken but Emmea said in the chat box this is the best with a free service.

Maybe LFR team find in the future a better altimetry service, but for now it's better than nothing.

User avatar
VincentVega
Spettatore
Posts: 14
Joined: 13/06/2017, 18:41

Re: Bugs

Post by VincentVega » 13/08/2018, 11:53

Hello guys. I have made some research for the best routing service with openstreetmap and I found that Graphhoper seems to be the best because all roads seems to be covered in all countries and the map seems to be updated very often so new roads are quickly available. I hope I have helped you to improve the editor.

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 562
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 13/08/2018, 22:57

Thank you for the infos

Anyway, I am currently on holidays, so don't expect any editor update in next 2 weeks.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
axer
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 14/08/2018, 11:28

Problème routes

Post by axer » 17/08/2018, 11:51

L'éditeur ne connait la route qui monte au Colle Delle Finestre depuis Susa ainsi que la Strada dell' Assieta juste après qui mène à Sestrière (SP 173). Merci de régler ce problème très rapidement, c'est urgent !!!

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 562
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 17/08/2018, 21:44

Can't do anything about that at the moment.

And the official language of forum is english, not french, please.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
JAdmeal
Spettatore
Posts: 8
Joined: 01/04/2018, 22:09

Re: Bugs

Post by JAdmeal » 27/08/2018, 15:48

When I fix some stages and click on Draw Profile I have to wait so much time, like 30-45 minutes to load and save. Can you solve it?

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 562
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by emmea90 » 28/08/2018, 19:20

JAdmeal wrote:
27/08/2018, 15:48
When I fix some stages and click on Draw Profile I have to wait so much time, like 30-45 minutes to load and save. Can you solve it?
No, this is due to your connection, not to the website
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
mauro
Tifoso
Tifoso
Posts: 103
Joined: 05/03/2015, 16:48

Re: Bugs

Post by mauro » 28/08/2018, 20:15

emmea90 wrote:
28/08/2018, 19:20
JAdmeal wrote:
27/08/2018, 15:48
When I fix some stages and click on Draw Profile I have to wait so much time, like 30-45 minutes to load and save. Can you solve it?
No, this is due to your connection, not to the website
In this regard I have the same problem, but I realized that it depends on the moment in which you draw the profile. In the morning and in the afternoon it takes much longer (but less than 30-45 minutes you have reported); in the evening, from about 20 onwards, sometimes I have to wait for just thirty seconds, even for very long journeys

User avatar
Simon_Pierre_7
Spettatore
Posts: 4
Joined: 27/03/2018, 11:19

Re: Bugs

Post by Simon_Pierre_7 » 30/08/2018, 11:00

I can't download the GPX file from my stages . Do you know why ?

User avatar
Alfa
Appassionato
Appassionato
Posts: 59
Joined: 26/09/2017, 20:04
Contact:

Re: Bugs

Post by Alfa » 02/09/2018, 12:18

How do I insert new climbs? I can only insert a stage, white road or cobble. Is it a bug or normal?

Post Reply