Contests are back: Link

Editor has still troubles with free API, if you don't want to use OSM Elevation API you can try to do a GPX on RideWithGPS site and import it on the editor

Please don't spam us mail and PMs that we won't answer and notice that the official language of forum is English.

Tour de France 2019 contest is open: Link

How do I add a climb?

All about the stage editor: guides, releases and features.
Post Reply
User avatar
Maìno della Spinetta
Spettatore
Posts: 8
Joined: 24/09/2016, 7:26

How do I add a climb?

Post by Maìno della Spinetta » 30/12/2016, 15:19

If I try to add a climb a long list of things come up - any way to add it by simply tracing it? |maro |gallian |berlu

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 589
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by emmea90 » 30/12/2016, 20:51

Maìno della Spinetta wrote:If I try to add a climb a long list of things come up - any way to add it by simply tracing it? |maro |gallian |berlu

What do you mean? Add a climb in the map or in a your track?
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Maìno della Spinetta
Spettatore
Posts: 8
Joined: 24/09/2016, 7:26

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by Maìno della Spinetta » 09/02/2017, 11:30

In the map of the climbs

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 589
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by emmea90 » 09/02/2017, 15:25

Maìno della Spinetta wrote:
09/02/2017, 11:30
In the map of the climbs
You have to save it as "climb" instead of "track" in the saving mode. Then waiting for the approval
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
Maìno della Spinetta
Spettatore
Posts: 8
Joined: 24/09/2016, 7:26

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by Maìno della Spinetta » 10/02/2017, 12:06

Thanks!

User avatar
Samiebamie
Spettatore
Posts: 1
Joined: 15/07/2017, 15:24

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by Samiebamie » 24/07/2017, 13:34

How do I add a climb in my track so I der HC or a 1 logo on top of my climbs?

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 589
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by emmea90 » 24/07/2017, 14:19

Samiebamie wrote:
24/07/2017, 13:34
How do I add a climb in my track so I der HC or a 1 logo on top of my climbs?
the-editor-f301/how-insert-sprints-tracks-t6946.html
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
wellington.lima
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 28/07/2017, 15:06

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by wellington.lima » 28/07/2017, 16:51

I could not understand.
How do I select only the mountain and put the category at the exact point?

http://cdn.cyclingstage.com/images/tour ... isanne.png

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 589
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by emmea90 » 28/07/2017, 17:59

The climb feature is for the climb map. You have to track the climb separately and is inserted on the map after an approval if you don't have it. If climb map already have it, then, simply open the map and search for your climb
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
wellington.lima
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 28/07/2017, 15:06

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by wellington.lima » 29/07/2017, 16:35


User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 589
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by emmea90 » 29/07/2017, 18:10

You have to draw SEPARATELY from the track only the climb portion as a new track, then choose to save it as climb. It will be sent in approvation on the map.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
wellington.lima
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 28/07/2017, 15:06

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by wellington.lima » 31/07/2017, 11:50

Understood. Unfortunately I do not know how to separate just the mountain part from the Garmin GPX file. :(

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 589
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by emmea90 » 31/07/2017, 12:24

wellington.lima wrote:
31/07/2017, 11:50
Understood. Unfortunately I do not know how to separate just the mountain part from the Garmin GPX file. :(
You can draw the climb manually using the editor
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

User avatar
wellington.lima
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 28/07/2017, 15:06

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by wellington.lima » 02/08/2017, 1:17

I can not figure out how to do it. I tried editing on the bad map did not work, I do not know how to mark the mountain on the map.
Have tutorial on youtube not? : D

User avatar
wellington.lima
Spettatore
Posts: 5
Joined: 28/07/2017, 15:06

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by wellington.lima » 02/08/2017, 20:33

I got it now \o/

User avatar
emmea90
Giornalista
Giornalista
Posts: 589
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: How do I add a climb?

Post by emmea90 » 05/01/2018, 20:38

wellington.lima wrote:
02/08/2017, 20:33
I got it now \o/
Please, can you stop submit on the map things that are not climb or wrong climbs?

You can click "save it as private" if you need the profile for yourself.
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic

Post Reply