Facebook login is not available anymore due to Facebook policy. If you need access to your old account send a mail with username and your actual mail.

IMPORTANT: Routing and Elevation API are limited to 7000 calls per day. In case they are expired, they won't work until limit is re-charged. You can try in this case to do a GPX on RideWithGPS site and import it on the editor

Please don't spam us mail and PMs that we won't answer and notice that the official language of forum is English.

Roadbooks: LINK

Comment with us the races in the discussion thread or in the Telegram Chat

Christmas Special Contest
Special Contest: The tour of the Tours

Follow us on Twitter: @laflammerouge16

Real km versus Position

All about the stage editor: guides, releases and features.
Post Reply
User avatar
OberösterreichClassics
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 25/11/2021, 10:11

Real km versus Position

Post by OberösterreichClassics »

Hello! In the editior it should pe possible to change the real km in "position km". But it always jump back to the real kilometer. Is there shomething wrong or is it in aniy way possible to change the real kilometer to the positions in a route book of a race? that i dont have a sprint at km 10,91 in the graphic, but in Kilometer 11,0.

Thanks!
BR
Michael
User avatar
emmea90
Direttore Sportivo terza divisione
Direttore Sportivo terza divisione
Posts: 876
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Real km versus Position

Post by emmea90 »

You have to enable "manual" instead of "automatic" in the options in the menu
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic
User avatar
OberösterreichClassics
Spettatore
Posts: 2
Joined: 25/11/2021, 10:11

Re: Real km versus Position

Post by OberösterreichClassics »

Thank you! Great - works! And is there also a option to change the real km and the real altitude of the stage? It´s possible in the preferences, but it´s not visible in the Informations and in the graphic afterwards....
User avatar
emmea90
Direttore Sportivo terza divisione
Direttore Sportivo terza divisione
Posts: 876
Joined: 17/05/2011, 15:47
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Real km versus Position

Post by emmea90 »

To change real km you have to use the option in track view (the engine icon). Altitude also works like before (manual) (Except overall altitude), but if you clicks draw profile it refreshes
Software Engineer, Cycling Fanatic
User avatar
ChiefMasterPro
Spettatore
Posts: 3
Joined: 04/05/2022, 19:04

Re: Real km versus Position

Post by ChiefMasterPro »

Is this also how to fix the dissonance between the peak on the profile and the position on the map? Because if I change the kilometres in the Sprint table, it only changes the number on the profile, nothing more.
Post Reply